top of page

Muse Bits

Featured Posts

Kaizen 5S Best-In-Class

Workplace Organization or simply called 5S, is an integral part of the Lean and Kaizen process.

The 5S's are: 1. Sort (Seiri) 2. Straighten (Seiton) 3. Scrub (Seiso) 4. Standardization (Seiketsu) 5. Sustain (Shitsuke).

In recent years there is a new addition to the 6th S, referencing to Safety.

To this end, 6S uses its process to create & maintain an organized, clean, safe & efficient setting that enables the highest level of value-added performance.

This means eliminating search, travel, transporting materials, inventory & hazards. Organisations who apply 6S principles are those who have a critical advantage compared to those who are not.

6S organizations practices constant improvement. In business, it means constant improvement of all company functions, at every hierarchical level, from the CEO to the least paid employee. It doesn't matter if the change is big or small, as long as it's a change for the better.

To learn more about 6S and Kaizen process improvement, email us at:


Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page